Soft launch of The Magick Readers Circle

At an amusement park, new rides are opened briefly and at times of the operators’ choosing before the Grand Opening. This is called a soft launch or soft opening

.2b7155ba171f1951196e3d8937cdb856

The next couple of weeks will be the Soft Opening of my blog, a time to gain some valuable experience, test the equipment, and generally check that the ride is functioning according to spec. I really hope to fit right in with my fellow book bloggers and get the hang of this quickly. I will be testing out some new things and finding what works for me during this time. I expect the early riders will be my fellow book bloggers (thank you!) and a handful of people from the rest of my life (thank you, too!). I really hope you all will fill me in on any bumps or creaks that occur while you are on my “ride”. I am extremely excited to start this new journey!

Leave a Reply

